Changes to the Board of NMBI


There have been a number of changes to the Board of NMBI for 2021. NMBI wishes to thank all those who have served on the Board and wishes to warmly welcome the new Board members.

The newly appointed Board members are:

  1. Ms Aine Lynch
  2. Mr Joseph Shalbin Kallarakkal
  3. Ms Marian Vaughan
  4. Ms Siobhan McArdle
  5. Ms Louise Collins
  6. Dr Cyril Sullivan
  7. Dr Conan McKenna
  8. Ms Anne Marie Duffy

In addition, the following three members will be re-appointed to the Board:

  1. Dr Louise Kavanagh McBride
  2. Ms Lorraine Clarke-Bishop
  3. Dr Laura Sahm

The following Board members’ terms of office ended last year on 5 December

  1. Mr Pat Dolan
  2. Mr Martin Higgins
  3. Mr Dermot Manning
  4. Ms Karen Canning
  5. Ms Breda Liston
  6. Mr Liam Minihan
Rate: 12345 (10) | Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Digg Yammer
In this issue
Nurses and midwives remain on the frontline for the Third Wave
Overseas Applicant Decision Letters Given Time Extension
Annual Renewal Deadline Extended
Student Nursing and Midwifery Placements Suspended
Changes to the Board of NMBI
NMBI Committees: Call for Expressions of Interest
New Testing Process for Mature Applicants in 2021
Administration of Covid-19 Vaccines
LGBTI+ Strategies and the NMBI
Nurses and Midwives (Amendment Rules) 2020
Covid-19 Updates
News Round
Professional Focus
Update DetailsSend to a friendArchive