## Members of the Working Group Advanced Practice NMBI

## **MEMBERSHIP**

Representing	Member
President or Vice President NMBI	Mr John Murray: Vice President
Public Representative	Ms Cathriona Molloy
Registration Committee of NMBI	Ms Sandra McCarthy & Mr Kevin O'Carroll
Higher Education Institutions (HEIs)	Dr Alice Coffey / Dr Eileen Savage University College Cork
Director of Nursing	Mr Paul Gallagher: Director of Nursing, St James's Hospital Dublin 8
Consultant Physician	Professor Hugh Mulcahy: Consultant Gastroenterologist. St Vincents University Hospital, Elm Park. D 4
Office of Nursing and Midwifery Services Director ONMSD	Ms Mary Frances O'Reilly
Quality and Patient Safety Directorate	Ms Maureen Flynn: National Lead for Clinical Governance Development HSE
Clinical Indemnity Scheme CIS	Ms Ann Duffy: Clinical Risk Advisor. State Claims Agency.
IAANMP	Ms Bernadette Carpenter: RANP Emergency Department.
	Mater Misericordiae University Hospital / Ms Christine Mc
	Dermott RANP Neonatology Rotunda
RANP/RAMP Forum, representing midwifery	Ms Edna Woolhead: RANP Neonatology. Rotunda Hospital.
RANP of long standing	Ms Valerie Small / Mr Derek Brown RANPs Emergency
	Department. St. James's Hospital.
RANP involved in NMBI Site Visits	Ms Elizabeth Meade: RANP Oncology. Midland Regional Hospital, Tullamore, Offaly.
Research Lead	Professor Marie Carney RCSI
NMBI	Ms Gwen Byrne A/Director Regulation
	Ms Georgina Farren Professional Officer
	Ms Judith Foley I/Chief Education Officer
	Dr Mary Doolan Project Lead

## **CHANGES TO WGAP MEMBERSHIP**

Ms Maureen Flynn National Lead for Clinical Governance Development replaced Ruth Maher (April 2014)	
Ms Mary Frances O'Reilly replaced Ms Christine Grandon (April 2015)	
Dr Mary Doolan replaced Ms Marie Neary (April 2015)	
Thomas Kearns Education Officer NMBI resigned his post (April 2014)	
Deirdre Hogan on a secondment from NMBI (July 2014)	
Anne-Marie Ryan on secondment from NMBI (September 2014)	